Chad Guidry’s Louisiana Through My Lens transports the reader to Cajun country.

Chad Guidry's Louisiana Through My Lens transports the reader to Cajun country.

From images of cypress stumps rising from the swamp waters like ghosts to the Spanish moss creating a canopy among the trees, Chad Guidry’s photographs capture the haunting beauty of Louisiana’s swamps located in the heart of Cajun country.

Guidry has a true eye for photography that is evident in each photo. His sunsets are stunning, capturing an array of colors that make the images seem to rise right off the page. He includes the wildlife of Louisiana in his book. From gators and crawdads to fish and birds, the very animals that bring the swamps to life bring Guidry’s photos to life as well.

Turning the pages of Louisiana Through My Lens transported me back to the time I spent on the bayou and made me feel as if I was once again on a boat cutting through the swamp while Spanish moss waved overhead.

Anyone who enjoys wildlife, nature, and beauty will love this book. I highly recommend it.

2 thoughts on “Chad Guidry’s Louisiana Through My Lens transports the reader to Cajun country.

  1. I want to say thank you so much for your kind review of our book Louisiana Through My Lens, Chad and I both are very passionate about photography and sharing the unique beauty of Louisiana with the world. It is always nice to hear what others think about our work.

    Thanks again and have a great day!

    Yvette Naquin,
    Marketing, Design, Layout & Contributing Photographer

    Chad Guidry,
    Photographer

    You can see more of our work on our Facebook Page below:

    https://www.facebook.com/lathroughmylens?ref=hl

    Like

Leave a Reply

